Foundations of Eternity is the second volume in the Exode pentalogy, but it can be read as a stand-alone science fiction novel.

1. A Search Beyond
2. Foundations of Eternity
3. Trysta and Ekcolir
4. Exode
5. The First Reality

The End of Eternity is a novel about time travel that was created by Isaac Asimov. The story and characters from The End of Eternity and his other fiction are probably claimed as the intellectual property of Asimov's estate or other for-profit corporations. The fictional setting of  The End of Eternity and other Asimov novels was borrowed for use here in the spirit of fan fiction, for the enjoyment of science fiction fans and with no intention for profit.

For legal reasons, we'll pretend that The Foundations of Eternity is a fan fiction sequel to Foundation and Earth and Asimov's entire Foundation Series. After reading the story you will be able to come to your own conclusions about the true nature of the relationship between Asimov's fictional universe and the story told here.

Foundations of Eternity
With Eternity destroyed and Earth out of the time travel business, humanity turned its efforts towards interstellar space travel and successfully spread through the galaxy. Led by robots with positronic brains, a 20,000 year social engineering project for Humanity is culminating with the formation of a vast group mind, but that galaxy-wide human civilization now must have its strengths and weaknesses measured by confrontation with an alien culture.....
Start reading the story.
Table of Contents

Foundations of Eternity is copyright John Schmidt, but the text of the story is  licensed for sharing under the Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike (CC BY-NC-SA) license. 

No comments:

Post a Comment